That whole hernia thing was getting old…

The big news around here lately was that 7 days ago, I had double hernia repair surgery. I had one of my hernias for about 7 years, so I thought I had gotten pretty use to living with physical pain. The reality: Not so much.

I often think that I wish I had time to just sit around once in a while. I know now that I cannot stand sitting or laying around for any extended length of time. Around day 2 or 3 of recovery, I started to get a little grumpy. TV and DVDs lost their appeal. I could do about 2 hours of work before getting fatigued. My wife shouldered this all with a smile and has taken excellent care of me.

Good news is that I am able to put a full day in again, so anyone waiting on an order should not have to wait much longer.

Thanks to everyone for their support and patience!

One thought on “That whole hernia thing was getting old…

Leave a Reply

