High above Paris

This is my favorite series of shots to come from my trip to Paris – the Paris Skyline Series.

My wife and I arrived late afternoon at the base of the Eiffel Tower to find short lines. After a short elevator ride to the second level of the tower, we walked out into bitter cold. I think we stayed about 3 minutes.

The little details in these shot sort of surprised me, in that there are many, but that they are also just little dots and blobs for the most part.

There are 5 images in the series, so more to come later.

Paris Sky line No 2 8 in x 8 in Altered Photograph by rovinato.

One thought on “High above Paris

Leave a Reply

